1. Welcome and attendances

Tanya Turner opened the meeting at 3.15pm and confirmed the meeting has a quorum.

Attendees: Reece Smith, Jeff Kallawk, Sue Kallawk, Tyler Kallawk, Joel Kallawk, Tanya Turner, Phillip Laird, Leo Griffith, Melissa Martyn, Kelsey Black, Murray Horbury, Luise Wilkinson, Annette Master, Alana Gardiner Bell, William Liitiaeinen, Julia Liitiaeinen, Irene Liitiaeinen.

2. Apologies

John Hodges, Helen Steffen and Jim Delopulos.

3. Confirmation of minutes of the 2023 AGM

The 2023 AGM minutes were adopted by Melissa Martyn and seconded William Liitiaeinen.

4. Business arising from previous minutes

Nil

5. New business

Nil

6. Receive and adopt the Annual Report and Financial Statement for 2023/2024 Season

The Financial Statement for 2023/2024 was received. It was noted that the statement will be audited.

Annual Report to be completed and made available for viewing on website.

7. Appointment of auditor

Wealth Visory Chartered Accountants Mandurah will audit the Financial Statement.

8. Election of Officers and Patrons

All Director roles were stood down to be re-elected.

Jeff Kallawk chaired the AGM while the President was re-elected.

Elected Club Officers

President Tanya Turner
Vice President Mark Chalwell

Director of Finance TBA – Sue Kallawk remaining in role until new person appointed

Club Captain Phillip Laird
Director of Administration Irene Liitiaeinen

Director of Education TBA

Director of Lifesaving Melissa Martyn



Director of Surf Sports Alana Gardiner Bell

Director of Youth TBA

Director of Membership Kelsey Black

Position Holders

Member Safety and Wellbeing Officer (MSEO) Murray Horbury Junior Officer (Nippers Coordinator) Luise Wilkinson

First Aid Officer Vacant

Gear Officer Leo Griffith & Tyler Kallawk

Patrol Captains TBC Vacant Ski Captain Coaching Coordinator Vacant Newsletter Editor Vacant **Publicity Officer** Vacant Website Officer Vacant Social Officer Vacant Merchandise Officer Vacant Approved Bar Manager TBC

Cut2Club Jeff Kallawk

Club Patrons

Lisa Munday, Jeff Kallawk and John Hodges were proposed as Patrons of the Club. Tany Turner will confirm acceptance with each person.

9. Endorsement of membership fees

It was endorsed that the membership fees remain the same as for the previous season 2023/2024.

10. General business

Café

A proposal from the Pizza Project for running the café at the club was made available for participants to review.

Pyramids café as the current café tenant has expressed an interest to continue for the upcoming season.

Club events

Luise Wilkinson asked for feedback and assistance from club members in planning and organising club events. Irene Liitiaeinen will work with Luis to send a survey to all club members asking what events they would like to see at the club and ask for volunteers.

William Liitiaeinen will request information from SLSWA regarding opportunities for clubs to rent the new training facilities in Margaret River to organise a club weekend.

Club promotion

Promotion of Nippers and club activities in local primary and secondary school newsletters. Investigate if it is possible to erect a sign at Old Coast Road.

Cut2Club

3rd Saturday in January. Potentially a new 5km swim course. The potential of purchasing our own timing chips was discussed.

Jeff Kallawk will organise a meeting to kick start the planning for the next Cut2Club swim and will invite Wayne Butchart, Alana Gardiner Bell, Leo Griffith, Tyler Kallawk, William Liitiaeinen and Phillip Laird.

Club constitution

Tanya Turner asked if the club constitutions can be changed so that the President and Vice President cannot step down from their roles during the same year. A Special General Meeting will need to be held to change the Club Constitution.

11. Close of meeting

Tanya Turner closed the meeting at 4.30pm.

Keys returned

14 - Reece Smith

13 - Wayne Butchart (Plus Bunnings Power Pass card)

Keys allocated

13 - Phillip Laird

14 - Leo Griffith